Fifty Shades of my thoughts…….

**If you haven’t read the 50 Shades Trilogy, this isn’t a spoiler……I swear I gave nothing away…….

 

So I finally finished the “THE Trilogy”.  I have to say, it was not great, but still good.  There was a plot, well sorta kinda…..but it was mostly about Christian and Ana’s relationship and how they love their kinky fuckery.  He knew what he wanted, she knew what she wanted, but she was all virgin about it.  Please, if you want him to grab the riding crop, then ask for it!

After I would read some parts, I would share certain things with my husband.  I would say, “Have you ever heard of blah blah blah? Or Listen to this……”  And he would look at me and just stare……I would always yell, “WHAT?”  He would just shake his head and tell me that I am wasting my time with a book, I should just watch a movie.  My reply would always be that in a movie, the scene is how the producer or director wanted it to look.  At least in a book, I can picture it the way I want it to look.  AND I don’t have to listen to that boom chicka wow wow music during the sex scenes either.

I have to say, some of the things they did in this book, I have never even heard of.  Like who knew about the full bladder thing?? I’m sorry, but I wouldn’t be able to concentrate on anything but the fact I had to pee.  Or the silver balls…….ummmmm yea…..but walking around a family party trying to keep from dropping those things on the floor while talking to my future mother in law, uh yeaaaa NO, not my thing.

Also, the whole Dom/Sub thing……..I couldn’t do it.  Some of the things he did to her I would have been screaming RED, YELLOW, POPSICLE left and right.  It made me wonder throughout the whole book……what was the motive behind the author’s thoughts.  Was she writing this because this was all the stuff she wanted to try, but didn’t have the guts to ask her husband?  Or did she basically write out her and her husband’s entire sex life for the whole world to read?  Either way, this chic has a huge amount of knowledge of some kinky shit.

Would I recommend this trilogy?  Hell yea I would.  You can’t always read about roses and murders and politics………..now that I know these kinds of books are out there, I will no longer be taking my kids with me to Barnes and Nobles…….or better yet, I will be using my Nook a lot more and adding a hard to crack password.

Laters, Baby.

2 thoughts on “Fifty Shades of my thoughts…….

  1. Trish says:

    There are lots of books out there that can take you to the darkside!!! Maya Banks – The Sweet Series would be my advice if you are looking for a little more on this lifestyle but want to take it to a WHOLE NEW LEVEL!

    PS that better be a damn good password!

  2. Amy says:

    Jen, the author wanted to write Twilight for adults. Once I heard that, I could totally see it. Bella and Edward can’t function without the other…nor can Ana and Christian. Entertaining reads, and I second Trish on the Maya Banks Sweet series. It was recommended by Barnes and Noble… “If you likeed the Fifty series, try these!”. I did, Barnes and Noble and Oh my!

Leave a comment